Nick Jonas To Debut Sophomore Album ‘Last Year Was Complicated’ On June 10


Starpulse News

Gwen Stefani Tops Charts Again

Nick Jonas To Debut Sophomore Album 'Last Year Was Complicated' On June 10

nick jonas

Multi-platinum-selling recording artist Nick Jonas announced his highly-anticipated new album "Last Year Was Complicated" will be released June 10th on Safehouse/Island Records.

The full-length release will be a follow up to Jonas’s critically-acclaimed, platinum eponymous debut album which featured his triple platinum hit “Jealous” and double platinum hit “Chains.”

Jonas marked the announcement with the release of his new single “Close” featuring Tove Lo as well as the premiere of the track’s video.

The single was written by Julia Michaels and Justin Tranter and produced by Mattman and Robin.

nick jonas

The video was directed by Tim Erem.

"Last Year Was Complicated" is Jonas’s sophomore solo album release and will include collaborations with Grammy Award-winning producer Max Martin (Taylor Swift, Ellie Goulding, The Weeknd), writer/producer Jason Evigan (“Chains”), and writers Nolan Lambroza and Simon Wilcox (“Jealous”), among others.

The full tracklisting for "Last Year Was Complicated" is as follows:

1. Voodoo

2. Champagne Problems

3. Close (feat. Tove Lo)

4. Chainsaw

5. Touch

6. Bacon (feat.Ty Dolla $ign)

7. Good Girls (feat. Big Sean)

8. The Difference

9. Don’t Make Me Choose

10. Under You

11. Unhinged

12. Comfortable

Jonas will kick off the co-headline Honda Civic Tour: Future Now with Safehouse Records partner Demi Lovato June 24th in Sunrise, FL.

As for naming the album, Jonas recounted a meeting with Jay-Z when the music mogul and husband of Beyonce asked the singer about what he was going through in his personal life.

"Last year was complicated," Jonas told Jay Z, who immediately suggested the singer had found his sophomore album title.

Jonas' first single "Close," featuring Tove Lo, is off to a strong start. The song shot to No. 1 on the Billboard + Twitter Trending 140 chart upon its March 25 debut, according to Billboard.

Jonas will also be featured on season two of the hit Fox series, "Scream Queens," featuring Emma Roberts, Jamie Lee Curtis and Ariana Grande.

Related: Nick Jonas, Entertainment, Celebrity, Music


Related posts:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here